OHH MIRACLE!!!! | Dead blog comes to life!!

March 16, 2010 at 9:58 am Leave a comment

This is supernatural!!!
Most amazing!!
Months long dead blog breathes a breath of life!!

haha…hahahaha..haha.. exagerating is fun

anyways

while Angeleve.wordpress was dead, it’s owner/author/exagerattor (hey I just invent a word!) was busy busy busy of course.Dont worry you don’t have to hear me blabber it all.

So I went through two university interviews, one from Cardiff University UK and another from Nottingham University Malaysia, I applied for the Masters of Pharmacy course in both. Essentially, the Nottingham one is easier, not because of the questions they ask, but because Cardiff’s one is through the telephone

You might thought ” hey buddy girl, you don’t have to actually see the interviewer!! that’s cool!! Even better than a face to face one!!”

Well the people who opine that, either they have never been to an interview of any sort, or they spend hours everyday chitter chattering away on the phone with God knows whoever is on the other side who can talk just as long.

Any chemistry students out there, whose first language isn’t English, or they need to handle several languages at once, try being on your phone which is displaying a very long international number with a British, while trying to sort through his unfamiliar accent, and also keeping your overwhelming nervousness at bay. explain as clearly as you can what is a benzene ring.

well people, I dont know how much Cardiff University fork out from their wallets, but the international call interview lasts 35 minutes. At least I know that Welsh School of Pharmacy, Cardiff actually cares to know whether their applicants care about what they apply.

Despite the half and hour,
..
I got the offer.

=]

 

Entry filed under: 1.

19th is now!! miao! :)

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


fly!

They told me "you fly you die"
I spread my wings and embraced the wind anyway,
I have never felt more alive
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ♥ ♥ ♥

March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives